Wednesday, March 13, 2019

2019 MPBL Datu Cup Playoffs Bracket

Top 8 teams of each division (South and North) will battle for the quarterfinals, semifinals and division finals, the winner of each division will face for the MPBL Datu Cup Championship.

The quarterfinals, semifinals and division finals will be a best of 3 series, while the MPBL Datu Cup Finals game will be a best of 5 series.

The Elimination round was a single round robin tournament and the top team in North was the Bataan Risers who ended their record with 23W-5L, while in the South Division top team was the Davao Occidental Tigers who ended their record with 20W-5L.

MPBL Datu Cup was founded by Manny Pacquiao in 2018 and currently one of the biggest basketball league in Asia with total of 26 teams and next season they will add another 6 teams to make it much more exciting.